A Productive Year

I launched my first book in January 2, 2015. When Fate Speaks Big Time has been nominated in the Virtue Christian Book Award and opened doors of opportunity for me.

January 2015-February 2015- I signed up to Mina’s BuqoYA class sponsored by buqo. I finished my second book, Second Sight to Forever. I learned so much from Mina. Thank you!

April 2015 – June 2015 – I wanted to learn more. As I am editing the ebook file, I signed up to another class by Ms. Mina V. Esguerra. Having a printed book this year was still a goal to fulfilled and SPARKNA answered my prayers. Anvil opened their doors in sponsoring the SPARKNA class and I gave my best to finish a 30,000+ word novella. And I did it. Princess in Yellow Ribbon is the title of my SPARKNA novella.

June – MoreLoveInPH RWP (Romance Writers of the Philippines) organized a Facebook Party. I was one of the authors who participated.

July 2015 – CampNanoWriMo came and I finished my 15,000+ novella, Galilei meets Galileo. Aside from CAMPNANOWRIMO, I challenged myself. I joined JustWritePH workshop and finished another short story,  Encyclopedia Mystique. It will be launched tomorrow in SM Megamall.

As I reminisce, this year was a blast for my writing career. My current WIP (Work-in-Progress) is a secret project. I already shared this to my close friends and they are my cheer leaders.

I just want to thank the following people who helped me in my writing journey:

  • God
  • My family
  • JCRBCC Family
  • buqo
  • Mina V. Esguerra
  • Anvil Publishing
  • Liana Smith-Bautista
  • PinoyWriMos
  • BUqoYA Authors
  • SparkNA Friends
  • JustWritePH Authors
  • CampNanoWriMo Cabin mates
  • MoreLoveInPH Peeps
Leave a Reply

