All Things Are Possible With God

Cerebral Palsy . . . What is it? Why is it so important to spread awareness? What is my motivation in bringing up this sensitive topic?

According to the Philippine Cerebral Palsy Inc.

Cerebral Palsy (CP) is a developmental disability since it influences the way children develop. In the Philippines, there are more patients with CP than those with polio, spinal lesions and other movement disorders combined which approximate about 1-2% of the total population. D

I am living with Cerebral Palsy. The cause of it is oxygen deprivation when I was born. I didn’t cry for 2 to 5 minutes and that triggered brain damage.

When I was little, I never feel I was different. My family really treated me as normal as possible. But when I entered school that is when I realized the difference. I was bullied but I stood up victorious. Why? I fought my right as a student. The bullies became my friends.

There were judgmental people all along my journey. People hurt me with their curious look from head to foot and questions buried to my heart. With my family, I surpassed them because I felt their love for me.

They never hide me . . . They have flaunted me and that gave me my courage. With God by my side, I can do what the society says I cannot do. I am not disabled because I used my talents very well. Persons with special abilities . . . That are the right term for us.

I never thought I am living a dream. I dreamed that one day, I would be releasing books. I love words.            That is why I took up Bachelor of Science in Information Technology. Yes. I am an IT professional. But I never get employed. They saw I cannot do the job because they were highlighting my difference. I have my ways of helping my family by being a free lance programmer and a math tutor. I also tried thesis consultation and helped a lot of students.

It came to a point that I cannot go with the flow of our technology and I needed more funds. That is why I wrote my first eBook, When Fate Speaks Big Time. Upon finishing my first draft, my sister suggested me to try reading Mina V. Esguerra’s works and adding MVE on Facebook was the start of my quest as an author.

I signed up for her workshop called buqoYA. The first workshop was an online thing so I tried and came up victorious. Out of 100+ writers, I finished my buqoYA story, Second Sight to Forever. I gained a lot of friends on twitter and decided to try writing workshops.

As time goes by, I attended 3 more writing workshops namely #sparkNA, #JustWritePH, and Camp NanoWriMo. I finished stories that are and will be available on buqo, Amazon, smashwords and other online bookstore. I set my goal of having a printed book this year. I know God’s plan is better than my plans.

I will end this with my favorite verse drawn from the Bible, What is impossible for man is possible for God. Luke 18:27

I always say that what I have achieved is for God’s glory. I also want to make a shoutout to those who have struggles in life . . . if I can surpass it, you can too.

God bless you and may I inspire you as you walk in this road called life.

One thought on “All Things Are Possible With God

  1. What an inspiration to continue life despite besides Judgmental people but unAble. Yes Sis. Racquel..you will be an inspiration to many. Keep up the good work and glorify God alone.
    In everything you do, do it for the glory of our Lord Jesus(1Cor 10:31).
    God bless you as you continue in your journey of success.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

