#BuwanNgAkdangPinoy: BuqoYA 3 – Finding Fairytales Authors

Anne Plaza

Anne Plaza writes contemporary romance, young adult, and speculative fiction novellas. She has been into writing since high school and has been actively pursuing it on a professional level despite having a totally unrelated bachelor’s degree. Her first contemporary New Adult romance novella In Over Her Head was published in 2013 and was subsequently nominated for the 2014 Filipino Reader’s Choice Awards Romance in English.

When not writing, Anne juggles time in her day job, obsessing over her TV show fandoms, and shopping for new books to add to her growing TBR pile.

Email | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Blog

When I met Anne, I realized that friendship is beyond the bound of distance. I hung out with her during our buqoYA launch and until now we are friends. I call her . . . I cannot tell you ahaha she promised me that I will be a secondary sponsor on their wedding ahaha. I love her!

Kat Sales

Writer :: Thinker :: Problem Solver

Ana Valenzuela

Ana Valenzuela is a graduate of AB Literature from UST. She has written for several magazines and online news blogs.

Recently, Ana became more than a friend; she is like a sister to me just like all the #heistclub authors. We met during the BuqoYA launch but we never hang out until I had a conversation with her during the planning of #heistclub.  She always steps up which I really love about her.

Cassandra Javier

Cass is a cat lady who graduated with a degree in Broadcasting and has worked as a copywriter, a researcher in an IT company, a call center agent and was even a trainee for a time in a television network. She writes articles for a living. When not writing articles, she writes novels, fanfiction, short stories and whatever she may think of. She loves TV series, movies, music, and is a very big bookworm. She’s also addicted to butterflies, faeries and Ice Cream.

Although we haven’t met personally, I considered Cassie (that’s what I call her.) as one of my friends. Our talks are mostly online. (Yeah . . .  Thanks twitter and facebook!)

C.P. Santi

C.P. Santi is a Filipina author based in Tokyo, Japan. She is a wife to an engineer/musician/jokester and a full-time mom to two energetic boys. She loves cooking and baking, and enjoys feeding people, gorging on chocolate, watching J-doramas, belting it out in the karaoke box, and running around the house playing tickle tag. She also loves dreaming up stories about the people she meets.

In another life, she is also an architect and academic.

Her first book, Be Careful What You Wish For, is a contemporary romance based in Tokyo.

I finally met her during the #FeelsDay last April. I am a fan and seeing her hugging me was surreal!
Leave a Reply

