#BuwanNgAkdangPinoy: BuqoYA 4 – Heart Choices Authors

Lyka Caparos

Because I want something in my life that I think is better than pursuing a degree that is far beyond the expectations of my heart.

Jayen San Diego

Who I am?
I’m Jayen San Diego, a twenty-something who write stories mostly about love. I’m a news archivist by day, fiction writer by night and a self-confess Fangirl in between.
Why I write?
“In order to write about life first you must live it.”
― Ernest Hemingway
They say when we want a moment to last, we close our eyes. Well, for me, I prefer to write it down. Reliving the moments through writing is what I do.
What I write?
Sharing my thoughts about life and love and writing.
From personal anecdotes to life opinions, you can read it here. When my melancholic side is on, you can read poetic post but generally it is a mirror of what’s happening in my daily life.
I met Jayen and bond with her together with the buqoYA authors in a cafe in Greenfield District. She was shy that time.

Claire Du

Claire has been a bookworm ever since she can remember. Her passion for reading started when she met Archie Andrews at the Airport Bookshop. Aside from writing short stories, she also enjoys reading and reviews at http://thebookjunkie.weebly.com, playing the keyboard, and just cuddling with her dog Frou. She’s the author of He Loves Me… Not?, one of the short stories in an anthology calledLuna East Vol.1 : Kids These Days.
AC and I became friends during the promo of buqoYA. That friendship lasts  until now. Although we haven’t talk that much, I considered her as my close friend.

Dawn Lanuza

Dawn Lanuza started writing stories when she was just a kid (the drafts weren’t good or even finished). She works for the music industry by day and writes meet cutes and snappy comebacks by night. She currently lives with her family and an adopted dog.
I haven’t met Dawn in person but we hang out on Facebook and Twitter. I always admire her for being a great author.  I hope we could bond in person.

Fay Sebastian

Fay started writing stories since she learned how to write with a pencil, but she only rediscovered her love for writing when she was a high school freshman. Since then, writing has become her life.
Now a Speech Communication student at the University of the Philippines, she writes even during the busiest of days because writing prevents her from being a college zombie.
Why she holds writing instruments in an odd way will always be a mystery to the world.
I met Fay and considered her as my little sister. She is now a young lady now. I participated on her campaign on stopping book discrimination last July. Baby girl Fay has always been close to my heart. I met her twice now; it was during the buqoYA launch and recently on AprilFeelsDay.

Kristel S. Villar

Kristel S. Villar covers sporting events for a national broadsheet by day and tries to write fiction by night. In between, she takes care of her husband and son. She has penned “Blast from Two Pasts”. a contemporary romance novella, and “The Rumor About Me”, her first short story for the Luna East anthology. He second Luna East short story, “One on One” is featured in the quarterly online romance journal, Clara (www.clararomance.com).
Tel and I met during the buqoYA launch last year. I considered her as one of my friends. I miss this gal because I haven’t hang out with her for a year.
Leave a Reply

