We Serve A Big God

From February 13 to 20, right after the wedding, we observed that Dad has been catching his breath. It gets worse from day to day. I already told Mom that we needed to rush Dad whenever he gets ill.

At the day of February 20, I usually checked on him every time i woke up. The terrifying scenario came by; he said that he is willing to go to the hospital. We have to rushed him to the hospital; THIS has been the WORST CASE EVER.

I have to be strong. I have to be strong. That was my rant. I have to be strong . . .

Imagine me on the bathroom, begging to God to heal my Dad. The peace from God came in an instant. I have to wait for updates from my siblings because I was tasked to update everyone about Dad’s condition.

I immediately posted a prayer request to YA Ministry and HeistClub group for prayers. I also messaged our pastor, the Sharjah group and JTR-Dubai just to let them know about Dad’s condition. we also sent messages and updates to his sisters in Cavite US and Greece. They, all, offered theirs so thank you.  I don’t question God but was excited for the testimony after. I know that God will pull us through. The trust is already there and I became very calm about it.

In His Word, He said, ‘I will never leave you nor forsake you’. That’s what our family is holding on. We are holding on to the promise of our Big God.

Although we’ve been through a very tough week, God has pulled us through. I can see how the concept of the sowing and reaping inspired me to write of how GREAT AND POWERFUL our FATHER IN HEAVEN IS.

Hearing the story of my dad’s journey to his very first dialysis session, I just couldn’t help but thank God for the people who prayed with us, people who extended their help, and people who visited Dad in the hospital. In behalf of our family, we want to thank you. We will be needing your prayers for Dad’s lifetime dialysis treatment.

I heard Mom’s saying that THEY HAVE A NEW MISSION FIELD TO SOW.

WE ARE NOT RICH . . . BUT OUR FATHER IN HEAVEN IS… IT IS PROVEN TO OUR FAMILY THAT PROVISIONS COME ON TIME. BECAUSE GOD’S CLOCK WILL NEVER GONE LATE. IT IS ALWAYS ON TIME. WE CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR DAD’S CONTINUOUS TREATMENT.

GOD IS A BIG GOD . . . HE CAN CARRY YOU AND YOUR PROBLEMS. LEARN TO TRUST AND SURRENDER TO HIS WILL AND EVERYTHING WILL GO IN ITS PLACE.

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” MATTHEW 19:26

Please include Dad on your prayers. He needs prayer warriors like you!

Leave a Reply

